2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

MAY

Monday, May 8
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, May 15
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, May 18
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

MECHATECTURE:
Systems Inspired Design
Speaker: Matthew Higgins,
CEM, HBDP, LEED-AP (BD+C)

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, May 16. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Tuesday, May 29
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Memorial Day

JUNE

Monday, June 5
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, June 12
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Wednesday, June 21
AIA Albuquerque / SMPS Joint Luncheon

Topic: Different Perspectives:
Exploring Generational Diversity
Speakers: John Quale, Assoc. AIA,
Ane Gonzalez Lara & Chris Moore

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, June 13. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, June 15
Baseball Night at Isotopes Park

Watch for reservation flyer!


Friday, June 23

Energy Code Updates:
What to Expect

1/2 Day Education Course

By: Matthew Higgins of Vibrantcy
CLICK HERE FOR REGISTRATION

JULY

Tuesday, July 4
AIA Albuquerque Closed
4th of July

Monday, July 10

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, July 17
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Wednesday-Friday, July 19-21
SpeakUp 2017
The Curtis Hotel
Denver, Colorado

Thursday, July 20
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: LEEDv4 APS Guidelines
Speaker: Kris Callori & Tony Sparks

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, July 18. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, July 27
5x5 Summer Mixer
Architects and their ART
Location TBD

AUGUST

Monday, August 7
40th Annual Golf Tournament
The Canyon Club at Four Hills
7:00 am - 1:30 pm

TOURNAMENT SPONSOR

Tuesday, August 8
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, August 14
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, August 17
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: Baker Architecture + Design & Other Projects
Speaker: Mark Baker, AIA

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, August 15. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 4
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Labor Day

Monday, September 11

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, September 18
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, September 21
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: BIM - What Architects Want to Know
Speaker: Chris Jiron, BIM Specialist
HB Construction

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, September 19. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Wednesday, September 27
Design Award Call For Entries
Watch for Flyer

Saturday, September 30
AIA Albuquerque and USGBC NM
with APS present:

Albuquerque Public School Tour

Watch for Details Soon!

OCTOBER

Monday, October 9
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, October 16
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, October 19
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon
Sponsored By:

Topic: Marina Bay and Other Projects
Speakers: Gene & Dorthy Dyer

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, October 17. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, October 26
Fall Movie Night
AIA Architecture in Film Series

FILM TBD

Movie nights are free with a ticket Tickets are distributed at the Guild Cinema Box Office on a
"First come, First served" basis beginning at 5:00
Movie Starts @ 7:00 pm

Watch for Flyer listing
10-15% off participating restaurants


Guild Cinema
3405 Central Ave. NE

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 1
Design Award Submittals
Due by 5:00 pm


Monday, November 6

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, November 13
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, November 16
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: 2018 Legislative Session
Speaker: JD Bullington
AIA NM Lobbyist

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, November 14. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, November 23
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Thanksgiving

DECEMBER

Friday, December 8
End of the Year Celebration and Design Awards Banquet
The Canyon Club at Four Hills
911 Four Hills Rd. SE
Albuquerque, NM 87123

6:00-9:00 pm


Monday, December 11
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office



Tuesday, December 26
AIA Albuquerque Closed