2017 CALENDAR OF EVENTS

MARCH

Monday, March 6
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Wednesday-Friday, March 8-10
Grassroots
Washington DC

Monday, March 13
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, March 16
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon
SPONSORED BY:


“The Blake @ Taos Ski Valley”
1 HSW
Speakers:
Shad James, Jaynes President
Greg Krause, Jaynes
Exec. VP of Operations

Pat McMurray, AIA, NM CID
Richard Willson, AIA,
The Village of Taos Ski Valley
Chief Building Official and Inspector

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
*Bring an Intern and save $5 each*
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, March 14. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, March 30
5x5 Spring Mixer
HB Construction
3010 Monte Vista Blvd NE
Albuquerque NM 87106

Friday, March 31
Job Fair @ UNM SA+P
9:00 to 12:00
Click here to Register your Firm

APRIL

April 9-15
ARCHITECTURE WEEK

Monday, April 10

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, April 13
Spring Movie Night
AIA Architecture in Film Series


Movie nights are free with a ticket Tickets are distributed at the Guild Cinema Box Office on a
"First come, First served" basis beginning at 5:00
Movie Starts @ 7:00 pm

Watch for Flyer listing
10-15% off participating restaurants


Guild Cinema
3405 Central Ave. NE


Monday, April 17
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Wednesday, April 19
Biomimicry In the Bosque

Instructor: Kris Callori
Biomimicry Specialist
Full Day Course - 8 HSW'S
REGISTRATION FORM

Thursday, April 20
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

“Urban" Agriculture
Speakers: TBD

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, April 18. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday-Saturday, April 27-29
AIA Conference on Architecture 2017
Anticipating a better tomorrow
Orlando, Florida

MAY

Monday, May 8
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, May 15
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, May 18
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

What is Metatecture?
Speaker: Matthew Higgins,
CEM, HBDP, LEED-AP (BD+C)

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, May 16. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Tuesday, May 29
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Memorial Day

JUNE

Monday, June 5
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, June 12
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, June 15
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: TBD
Speaker: TBD

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, June 13. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, June 15
Baseball Night at Isotopes Park

Watch for reservation flyer!


Friday, June 23

1/2 Day Education Course
By: Matthew Higgins of Vibrantcy
Details Forthcoming
Email your interest to:
administration@aiaabq.org

JULY

Tuesday, July 4
AIA Albuquerque Closed
4th of July

Monday, July 10

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, July 17
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Wednesday-Friday, July 19-21
SpeakUp 2017
The Curtis Hotel
Denver, Colorado

Thursday, July 20
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: TBD
Speaker: TBD

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, July 18. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, July 27
5x5 Summer Mixer
Architects and their ART
Location TBD

AUGUST

Monday, August 7
40th Annual Golf Tournament
The Canyon Club at Four Hills
7:00 am - 1:30 pm

Tuesday, August 8
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, August 14
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, August 17
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: Baker Architecture + Design & Other Projects
Speaker: Mark Baker, AIA

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, August 15. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

 

SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 4
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Labor Day

Monday, September 11

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, September 18
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, September 21
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: TBD
Speaker: TBD

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, September 19. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Wednesday, September 27
Design Award Call For Entries
Watch for Flyer

OCTOBER

Monday, October 9
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, October 16
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, October 19
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon
Sponsored By:

Topic: TBD
Speakers: Gene & Dorthy Dyer

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, October 17. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, October 26
Fall Movie Night
AIA Architecture in Film Series

FILM TBD

Movie nights are free with a ticket Tickets are distributed at the Guild Cinema Box Office on a
"First come, First served" basis beginning at 5:00
Movie Starts @ 7:00 pm

Watch for Flyer listing
10-15% off participating restaurants


Guild Cinema
3405 Central Ave. NE

NOVEMBER

Wednesday, November 1
Design Award Submittals
Due by 5:00 pm


Monday, November 6

Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Monday, November 13
AIA Albuquerque Board Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office

Thursday, November 16
AIA Albuquerque Luncheon

Topic: TBD
Speaker: TBD

$25 members/$30 non-members
$20 Student with Valid ID
12:00pm at Seasons Rotisserie & Grill located at 2031 Mountain Rd NW in Old Town Albuquerque
(off Mountain Rd, one block east
of Rio Grande Blvd).
Deadline for Payment and Reservations is Tuesday, November 14. Reservations made after this date will be charged an additional $10 per person. To make reservations please call 505-242-9800 or use PayPal link below:

Select type

Thursday, November 23
AIA Albuquerque Closed
Thanksgiving

DECEMBER

Friday, December 8
End of the Year Celebration and Design Awards Banquet
The Canyon Club at Four Hills
911 Four Hills Rd. SE
Albuquerque, NM 87123

6:00-9:00 pm


Monday, December 11
Executive Committee Meeting
5:30pm AIA Office



Tuesday, December 26
AIA Albuquerque Closed