The Albuquerque Chapter of the American Institute of Architects honors the winners of the 2009 AIA Albuquerque Design Awards Program.

Honor Awards

Bricklight Courtyards
Architect: Mullen Heller Architecture, PC
Owner: Harvard Mall partners, LLC
Contractor: Enterprise Builders Corporation

Schwartz Residence
Architect: Jon Anderson Architecture
Contractor: Joe Nowell, General Contractor
Owner: Douglas Schwartz

Merit Awards

Architect: Baker Architecture + Design, P.C.
Contractor: FAMCO, Inc.
Owner: Albuquerque Public Schools

Georgia O'Keeffe Elementary
Architect: Jon Anderson Architecture
Owner: Albuquerque Public Schools

Bosque School – Schoolhouse Building
Architect: Rohde May Keller McNamara Architecture, P.C.
Contractor: Reid & Associates
Owner: Bosque School

Citation Awards

Oblio House
Architect: Edward Fitzgerald / Architects
Contractor: Bryan Pletta
Owner: Bryan Pletta & Cristina Radu

Re-Opening of Coronado School
Architect: Cherry/See/Reames Architects, LLP
Contractor: Gerald Martin
Owner: Albuquerque Public Schools – District 12

Avenida Mañana
Architect: Sam Sterling Architecture
Contractor: RMH General Contractor, Inc.
Owner: Terry Rafferty & Jack Silsby