AIA ALBUQUERQUE CHAPTER

 

Vision Statement

"With a commitment to innovation and education, AIA Albuquerque represents the architectural profession and is an advocate of the profession as the leader in shaping the built environment for the public good"

Mission Statement
AIA is the voice of the architectural profession dedicated to:

  • Promoting design excellence
  • Serving its members and uniting the architectural community
  • Being an advocate of architecture in the community

Click here for information about joining AIA Albuquerque.

Our Staff is:

Jennifer Fenstermacher
Executive Director
director@aiaabq.org


Curtis Bowles
Administrative Assistant
administration@aiaabq.org

Our office hours are Monday through Thursday, 12:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. or by appointment 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

2017 AIA ALBUQUERQUE BOARD OF DIRECTORS:

Executive Committee of the Board

Board Officers

President
Tina Reames, AIA
Cherry See Reames Architects PC
220 Gold Ave. SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 842-1278
tmreames@cherryseereames.com

President-Elect
Gail Granot, AIA
Sandia National Labs
Albuquerque, NM

Past President
Stephen Williams, AIA
Greer Stafford / SJCF
1717 Louisiana Blvd. NE, Suite 205
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone: (505) 821-0235
swilliams@greer-stafford.com

Treasurer
Nitish Suvarna, AIA
Dyron Murphy Architects
4505 Montbel Pl. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone: (505) 830-0203
nsuvarna@dm-architects.com

Secretary

Sandy Johnson, AIA, LEED® AP BD+C
Mullen Heller Architecture, P.C.
1718 Central Ave. SW Suite D
Albuquerque, NM 87104
Phone: (505) 268-4144
Fax: (505) 268-4244
sandy@mullenheller.com

Directors on the Board

Education Director
Daniel Puzak, AIA
ARIA Studio Consultants, Inc.
PO Box 1515
Cedar Crest, NM 87008
Phone: (505) 506-2314
daniel@ariascinc.com

Education Director
Stephen Dent, AIA
Cedar Crest, NM 87008
Phone: (505) 270-2914
sddent@gmail.com

AIA N.M. Representative
Martin Sell, AIA, NCARB
Rketek
6023 Purple Aster Lane NE
Albuquerque, NM 87111
Phone: (505) 508-1839
msell@rketek.com

AIA N.M. Representative
Larry D. McDonald, AIA
Wilson & Company, Inc., Engineers & Architects
4900 Lang Avenue NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 348-4071
Fax: (505) 348-4072
larry.mcdonald@wilsonco.com

City Representative
Saif Ismail
Energy Specialist
City of Albuquerque
Department of Municipal Development
PO Box 1293
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 768-5391
sismail@cabq.gov


UNM Representative
John Quale, Assoc. AIA
UNM School of Architecture + Planning
2401 Central Ave. NE
MSC04 2530
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque, NM 87131-0001
Phone: (505) 277-1199
quale@unm.edu

Young Architects Representative
Vicente Castillo, AIA
Vigil & Associates
4477 Irving Blvd. NW
Albuquerque, NM 87114
Phone: (505) 890-5030
vicente@va-architects.com

Associate Director
John Clark, Assoc. AIA
RMKM Architecture P.C.
400 Gold Ave SW
Albuquerque, NM 87102
Phone: (505) 243-5454
jclark@rmkmarch.com

Allied Member Representative
Pixie Nunez, Allied Member
Albuquerque Reprographics, Inc.
4716 McLeod Rd. NE
Albuquerque, NM 87109
Phone: (505) 884-0862
pnunez@abqrepro.com
http://www.ariplans.com

CLICK HERE FOR

AIA ANTITRUST COMPLIANCE GUIDELINES

AIA ANTITRUST COMPLIANCE STATEMENT AND PROCEDURES