AIA Albuquerque Design Awards Program, this annual awards program encourages and recognizes distinguished architectural achievement by New Mexico architects. The Awards program is open to all registered architects who are active AIA architects and non-AIA architects. The program serves to increase public awareness of the outstanding services provided by architects as well as to emphasize the importance of the architect's role in shaping the quality of the built environment through design excellence.

The Albuquerque Chapter of the American Institute of Architects honors the winners of the 2015 AIA Albuquerque Design Awards Program.

Honor Award

Wilway Addition
Firm - Sam Sterling Architecture
Owner-S. Luna & J. Tomlinson
Contractor – Sunbelt Properties
Small Architectural Project

Merit Awards

Ernie Pyle Middle School Fine Arts Renovation
Firm - Baker Architecture + Design
Owner – Albuquerque Public Schools
Contractor – Thompson Construction
Remodel and Adaptive Reuse

SARABANDE Bed and Breakfast
Firm - Jon Anderson Architecture
Owner – N. Klion
Contractor – Sunbelt Properties
Remodel and Adaptive Reuse

Citation Awards

San Juan College School of Energy
Firm - Dekker Perich Sabatini
Owner – San Juan College
Contractor – Jaynes Corporation
General Design

CNM Campus Wayfinding
Firm - Studio Collaboration
- Sam Sterling/Devendra Contractor
Owner –Central New Mexico Community College
Contractor – Bradbury Stamm
General Design

New Belen Family School, Belen NM
Firm - Vigil & Associates Architectural Group
Owner – Belen Consolidated Schools
Contractor – ESA Construction
General Design

URENCO Campus Commons
Firm - Dekker Perich Sabatini
Owner – Urenco-USA
Contractor –Jaynes Corporation
General Design

Citation Award & 25 Year Award

Albuquerque Main Library
Firm - SMPC Architects
Owner – City of Albuquerque &
Albuquerque/Bernalillo County Library System
Contractor – George A. Rutherford Inc.
25 Year Award