AIA Albuquerque invites architects, students and faculty to participate in the annual UNBUILT AWARDS PROGRAM. The program provides an opportunity to showcase creativity and original architectural design that has not been built and gives recognition to those who look into the future and explore what architecture can be. This program is a standalone program separate from the annual AIA Albuquerque Design Awards program.

2011 Unbuilt Award Winners

Theoretical - Citation Award

Grounding: Landslide Mitigation Housing / Entropic Industries

Unbuilt - Citation Award

El Paso Residence / Archaeo Architects

House Thirty-Thirty / Archaeo Architects

Theoretical - Merit Awards

Patterned Occupancies / Entropic Industries + DNCA

3 River Barges / Margaret Pedone Architect