AIA Albuquerque invites architects, students and faculty to participate in the annual UNBUILT AWARDS PROGRAM. The program provides an opportunity to showcase creativity and original architectural design that has not been built and gives recognition to those who look into the future and explore what architecture can be. This program is a standalone program separate from the annual AIA Albuquerque Design Awards program.

2010 Unbuilt Award Winners

Honor Award

A Farm House 
Vahid Mojarrab + Carol E Ware - WAMO Studio

Merit Award

APS – Del Norte High School
Dekker Perich Sabatini

Graduate Student Merit Award

ACE Charter School
Mark Harberts – Fanning Bard Tatum Architects

Citation Awards

Native American Community Academy APS
Jon Anderson, AIA - Jon Anderson Architecture

Pecos Watershed Education Center
Craig Hoopes + Julia Wirick - Hoopes & Associates Architects

One Stop Shelter
Vahid Mojarrab + Carol E Ware - WAMO Studio

Citation Student Award

ABQ Eco-Tower & Bridge
Frank Romero Jr. UNM SA+P